Eureka times with God


Image

August 1, 2012

Imagine a life of predictability.  People live by the book with step-by-step procedures. I’m sure you wouldn’t expect something fresh the next morning. Thank God life is not like that. We live for the grace and blessings enough for that day. A life seasoned with abundant love and mercy.

With unpredictability comes uncertainty and hopelessness. Adventure is a big chunk of the excitement but more often than not, people end up missing the real adventure. Trials and troubles were viewed as detours and unlucky series of events. But what If God wanted to send you there not because it is your greatest destination but because it is your training ground for the boundless adventure and blessings yet to come.

What if God wanted to hear you call him? What if God is so desperate to commune with you and the only way to make you see Him is through adversities? What if God is so excited to have an intimate encounter with you, but you refused to meet God?

No more what ifs… He really is.

The God who created the beast of the sea, the fouls of the air, the magnificence of the earth and outerspace, the unfathomable wonders of darkness and light— is the same God who is desperately waiting for your call.

Today, I decided to answer God’s call. I searched for Him. I cried and told Him my stories of pain and defeat. I told him how painful and frustrating my situation is. I learned that God is concerned with my situation. He opens His ears without judging me and made me feel that I’m not alone or that my problem is not petty and insignificant for Him to care about. And then I ask God in a plain voice, “Where do I go from here, what should I do?”

As I bow down in tears, I was stunned with what I saw. Right in front of my eyes:

PSALM 32:8

The Lord says, ”I will make you wise and show you where to go”.

I cried in awe, as I began to ponder upon this verse. I am totally awestruck with how God shows his face to anyone who desperately seeks him. God truly has his own way and time.

We might be desperately praying for a loved one, sickness, job, relationship, financial lack, and opportunities for years and we feel that God is not listening and that our prayers don’t matter to Him.

God reassures us that He cares for us. He has his promises and one of those is to bless you. He has plans and purposes. Whenever there are troubles and difficulties, think of those as testing and training ground. We can choose to ask God with “Lord, what do you want me to learn from these experiences? Is there an area of my life that I need to surrender for your glory?

AND

Be ready for the blessings and great adventure that follow.

Yeah I'm listening :)

